Value on Gt 3000

Hello, since my car has a lot of mileage… Isn’t it better to fix and upgrade the car, instead of painstakingly refurbish all original parts? To get best value for the car? What do u guys think?

I mean… if I put on stainless steel exhaust instead of original active exhaust for instance… Will stuff like that give my car less value?

I suppose that would be down to individual tastes, I know modernisation of older cars to make them sound better, run better ride better etc etc, is very appealing to me and others , and I know others who prefer to stick to all original .
I don’t think mods and upgrades like this will devalue our cars , just point them towards different parts of the same market.
Enda

1 Like

Yeah… This was my thoughts also… I’m new to this car so I don’t know the marked yet… Thanks for reply…:slightly_smiling_face:

Imo value comes down to the eye of the beholder, or value set by the different supply and demand… I personally would not want a modified 3000GT/GTO thus mine sits in high value in Denmark due to authenticity and low milage, but if I would ever get that price the market values it at is a good question, and I would not sell anyway.
People that are into modding and engine enhancement see our stock cars as boring turds and to them a highly tuned car holds much more value, so it all comes down to what segment one is asking value from :slight_smile:

1 Like

When you have low mileage, then I really see the value in keeping the car as original as possible… . Mine has almost 250k so that train has left the station😅

:open_mouth: gosh… That is quite much… Miles or Km ??? If miles, then it is really REALLY much

250 000 km… its Swiss imported